

### **Finance Committee**

Tuesday 15 August 2023, 9:00am

#### **Minutes**

### **Present Members:**

Ms Sarah Whitney (Chair); Mr Roger Blundell; Mr Philip Clark; Dr Alun Coker; Professor Patrick Haggard; Ms Tania Holt; Dr Michael Spence AC

. . . . .

Sarah West, Secretary to Finance Committee

#### In Attendance:

Ms Aimie Chapple, Vice-President (Operations)

Mr Ian Davis, Finance Business Partner

Ms Clare Foyle, Strategy Delivery Account Manager

Ms Charu Gorasia, Chief Financial Officer

Ms Clare Goudy, Provost's Chief of Staff

Ms Marie Gallagher, Interim Executive Director of Student Services and Registrar

Mr Ian Johnston, Financial Planning and Analysis

Ms Katja Lamping, Director of Student Recruitment

Ms Bella Malins, Director of Access and Admissions

Mr David Pacey, University Secretary

Ms Kate Pearce, Director of Finance Business Partnering

Mr Anthony Smith, Vice-Provost Faculties

Mr Matthew Swales, Director of Finance Services

Ms Kirsty Walker, Vice-President (External Engagement)

# Part I: Preliminary Business

### 120. Welcome and Operation of the Meeting

120.1. Statutes, permitting the use of remote or hybrid meetings had become effective on 17 April 2023. Members of Finance Committee participated by video conference, using tools that enabled all members to see and hear each

## Finance Committee Minutes - 15 August 2023

other simultaneously. It was noted that a quorum was achieved by all those members who attended the hybrid meeting.

## 121. Declarations of Interest

121.1.